How to edit COMPCODE in v3.x
-
- Posts: 630
- Joined: Mon May 12, 2008 10:55 am
How to edit COMPCODE in v3.x
Using v3.3.3, I am unable to edit the COMPCODE memory range in the Eclipse Project Settings dialog. How is that done?
-
- Posts: 630
- Joined: Mon May 12, 2008 10:55 am
Re: How to edit COMPCODE in v3.x
In an example of editing COMPCODEFLAGS in the manual, it says: "The COMPCODEFLAGS settings would then be: COMPCODEFLAGS = 0xC0040000 0xC1EC0000"
When editing the NANO range to be 0x4000 0x700000, if I put spaces around the equal sign, as the example shows, the build fails with error "Maximum address of 15cf11 exceeds memory limit of 0". Take the spaces out, it builds with no errors.
When editing the NANO range to be 0x4000 0x700000, if I put spaces around the equal sign, as the example shows, the build fails with error "Maximum address of 15cf11 exceeds memory limit of 0". Take the spaces out, it builds with no errors.
Re: How to edit COMPCODE in v3.x
The Eclipse in 3.x does things slightly differently.
- Right click on your project and select Properties
- Then go to C/C++ Build > Settings > NB CompCode
In the All Options section you can see the default memory range for the Nano. Highlight and copy 0x04000 0x800000. Leave the -B and -R options alone.
- Now go to NB CompCode > General.
The Memory Range field has a macro representing the default value for the Nano, which is 0x04000 0x800000. Paste the memory range you copied in the previous step and replace the macro, then edit it to change 0x800000 to 0x700000. So you end up with: 0x04000 0x700000
Sounds like your already added the StdfFile library, but if not, make sure you do:
- Right click on your project and select Properties
- Then go to C/C++ Build > Settings > NB CompCode
In the All Options section you can see the default memory range for the Nano. Highlight and copy 0x04000 0x800000. Leave the -B and -R options alone.
- Now go to NB CompCode > General.
The Memory Range field has a macro representing the default value for the Nano, which is 0x04000 0x800000. Paste the memory range you copied in the previous step and replace the macro, then edit it to change 0x800000 to 0x700000. So you end up with: 0x04000 0x700000
Sounds like your already added the StdfFile library, but if not, make sure you do:
-
- Posts: 630
- Joined: Mon May 12, 2008 10:55 am
Re: How to edit COMPCODE in v3.x
That was very helpful. Thank you.
Re: How to edit COMPCODE in v3.x
Even more detailed instructions are in the EFFS-STD-HTTP ReadMe.txt file. That is an example that supports all 3.x platforms as a standard file system and web server example.