Discover webpage

Discussion to talk about software related topics only.
Post Reply
SeeCwriter
Posts: 604
Joined: Mon May 12, 2008 10:55 am

Discover webpage

Post by SeeCwriter »

Using the discover.netburner.com webpage, I can normally find all modules that are using v3.x apps, regardless of the subnet. However, with one particular subnet I can't find anything, even when the PC is on the same subnet as the module. This is not a Netburner issue. I believe the subnet in question is configured differently than the others. Can you tell me what protocol or feature needs to be enabled on the subnet for discovery to work?
User avatar
TomNB
Posts: 517
Joined: Tue May 10, 2016 8:22 am

Re: Discover webpage

Post by TomNB »

Some things to check:
Does that subnet have Internet access? Can it route out?
Does the NB device have a gateway and dns configured?
SeeCwriter
Posts: 604
Joined: Mon May 12, 2008 10:55 am

Re: Discover webpage

Post by SeeCwriter »

The module was missing a gateway address because the module was configured for Static IP. I switched it back to DHCP, and now it's visible.
Thanks.
Post Reply