breakpoint does not work in threads

Discussion to talk about software related topics only.
Post Reply
rkramer_de
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Mar 04, 2009 3:26 am

breakpoint does not work in threads

Post by rkramer_de »

Hello,

The debugger will not recognize breakpoint in my initiated thread "TcpServerTask", (prio=49).
I have tested the original TCP/IP-demo with breakpoints working within "TCPServerTask". Then I copied the code in my application, but within the thread "TcpServerTask", the debugger does not stop at any breakpoint. Within the "main"-Task the breakpoints works fine.

I Use Rel2.2RC3.

any idea?

Thank you for your help!

Reinhard
User avatar
pbreed
Posts: 1088
Joined: Thu Apr 24, 2008 3:58 pm

Re: breakpoint does not work in threads

Post by pbreed »

For some reason your thread is probably not running.
either a priority, or a conflict with an earlier created task.
49 is == MAIN_PRIO-1 did you start any other tasks at MAIN_PRIO-1?
rkramer_de
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Mar 04, 2009 3:26 am

Re: breakpoint does not work in threads

Post by rkramer_de »

There is also an UDP-Task running at prio 35.
The task itself is running, because I can receive Data, but the breakpoints do not work.

Reinhard
rnixon
Posts: 833
Joined: Thu Apr 24, 2008 3:59 pm

Re: breakpoint does not work in threads

Post by rnixon »

I don't have a solution for you, but my app has multiple tasks and the debugger was able to set a breakpoint at any of them.
Post Reply