HMI

Community forum for discussion and support of the PINK product and development kit
wiresalot

HMI

Post by wiresalot »

Hello,

Is there any open source HMI/SCADA program I can use with my PINK?

Any help Is appreciated, or lead me in the right direction!

Thanks
wiresalot
rnixon

Re: HMI

Post by rnixon »

Which commands do you need to support?
Is the pink the originator, or the device?
wiresalot

Post by wiresalot »

The Pink would be the originator.

I just whant something that I could go to a webpage and and veiw my variables, and send variable, only instead of numbers, there would be graphics, IE switches, indicator lights, and guages.

Maybe HMI isnt what I am looking for.

Thanks for your time.

wiresalot
tony

Post by tony »

I've never used the PINK before but from what I understand it supports some form of UDP communication. If you download the Visual Studio Express software from Microsoft I don't think you will find a more powerful HMI application on the market than you can code yourself. You don't need any special hardware drivers for a PLC or anything anyways. Once you download you might want to take a look at http://sourceforge.net/projects/advancedhmi/ This is a free app that has some HMI building blocks for the GUI. A second open source solution is PVBrowser http://pvbrowser.de/pvbrowser/index.php which uses QT as the backend. It's not to shabby but can be difficult to install on Windows sometimes. This is a C++ only solution.