MOD5445 Eclipse 2.6.7 Debugger

for everything else
Post Reply
jediengineer
Posts: 192
Joined: Mon Dec 17, 2012 6:24 am

MOD5445 Eclipse 2.6.7 Debugger

Post by jediengineer »

Hi all,

Just wondering if someone could tell me if I'm missing something - I'm running the debugger and even though I have set breakpoints, the system is just running past them regardless. Does the debugger run at a different IP address than what is set in the unit? MY debug configuration is set correctly, set to debug on port 2159, what am I missing? Also, I can't see any disassembly, or any of my variables, not even the option to load them...

Thanks!
sblair
Posts: 162
Joined: Mon Sep 12, 2011 1:54 pm

Re: MOD5445 Eclipse 2.6.7 Debugger

Post by sblair »

How far down in the code are you setting the debugger?

If it is very early in the execution of UserMain() it is possible for it to blow past the breakpoint. I've been bit by this before. The breakpoints have to be a little way into execution before they start working. You can always add some OSTimeDly() if you think that might be the issue.

As for your question, the debugger runs at the same IP address that the Netburner is set to.

You also need to make sure you have this in UserMain() too:

#ifdef _DEBUG
iprintf("Init NetworkGDB and Wait\n");
InitializeNetworkGDB_and_Wait();
#endif
jediengineer
Posts: 192
Joined: Mon Dec 17, 2012 6:24 am

Re: MOD5445 Eclipse 2.6.7 Debugger

Post by jediengineer »

Hi, thanks for responding, I did figure out the problem. There was a misconfigured interrupt, that's all. Thanks anyway!
Post Reply