How to use I2C

Discussion to talk about software related topics only.
fredy-gutierrez

How to use I2C

Post by fredy-gutierrez »

Hi everyone,

I'm working on my MODM7AE70 I want to use I2C to implement a temperature and humidity sensor(Adafruit_AM2320), But I am very new to using I2C, I looked at the Netburner examples to better understand the use of I2C, but I only got confused, has someone implemented this or has experience with the use of I2C? or have you implemented the sensor? I would greatly appreciate your help or any example you can provide.

kind regards
Fredy

Sensor Image
adafruit_products_3721_iso_ORIG_2018_03.jpg
adafruit_products_3721_iso_ORIG_2018_03.jpg (268.55 KiB) Viewed 2633 times
Jon

Re: How to use I2C

Post by Jon »

Hi Fredy,

If you're looking to get more information on the basics of I2C, I'd suggest taking a look at an article that we have on the site. It should give you a pretty good rundown on how the protocol behaves in general. There's also additional resources listed there that can get you started if you want to dig in a bit deeper. If you start trying to use the examples and run into any issues, please don't hesitate to let us know. =)

https://www.netburner.com/learn/get-on-the-i2c-bus/

Kind Regards,
Jon
fredy-gutierrez

Post by fredy-gutierrez »

Hi Jon,
Thanks a lot for your help, I'll look the article which you say because I don't really understand the use of I2C.
Thanks again.
Fredy
jpelletier

Post by jpelletier »

Jon wrote: Mon Feb 01, 2021 12:05 pm Hi Fredy,

If you're looking to get more information on the basics of I2C, I'd suggest taking a look at an article that we have on the site. It should give you a pretty good rundown on how the protocol behaves in general. There's also additional resources listed there that can get you started if you want to dig in a bit deeper. If you start trying to use the examples and run into any issues, please don't hesitate to let us know. =)