TCP/IP stack trapping

Discussion to talk about software related topics only.
romanluba

TCP/IP stack trapping

Post by romanluba »

I am trying to implement a TCP/IP task using a combination of give examples from the Standard Stack, and I'd say I'm still a beginner programmer. I'm working on the SB70LC and I want a dual implementation for IPv4 and IPv6. I have been testing my code by connecting the ethernet directly to my laptop, or testing through a small local network using a router and it has been working fine. It very closely resembles the 'multisocket tcp server' example from the standard stack. I have 3 tasks total, one that handles a state machine like loop, one that checks the I/O and another that runs TCP sockets and communicates messages between them.

The issue: About 20 seconds after I connect it to the intended network connector it traps with a Trap Vector of 'Access Error (2)' format 04, and it continues to do so over and over. The interesting thing is that it performs the same trap when I simply use an IPv6 example from the given Netburner examples in the Standard Stack folder.

I have tried to:
Switch SB70LC devices
different examples from the standard stack (TCP examples, IPv6 examples)
Looking for potential memory leaks in my code (however I feel like using a new unprogrammed SB70LC with a simple DHCP IPv6 example code in it shouldnt trap, but it still did). If I comment out the 'InitializeStack()' function it doesnt crash, so its definitely a network issue of some sort.

Full detail of the trap:
Exception Frame/A7 = 20007cbc
Trap Vector = Access Error (2)
Format = 04
Status register SR = 2000
Fault Status = 0c
Faulted PC = 02052206

I would appreciate any advice
TomNB

Re: TCP/IP stack trapping

Post by TomNB »

Have you changed any of the netburner system files or default settings? If you have a brand new sb70lc, and build an unmodified netburner example, I would expect it to work. There are two possibilities that come to mind: